Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Seriously, I’v never appreciated my old job, my parents and friends as much as I do now that I’m living far away from home. I miss my friends so much and partying with them, I miss my parents food, I miss Toronto life…EVERYTHING. Today, I went to the grocery store and I literally had $35 to spend šŸ˜¦ ….HOW SAD. University as a whole just really sucks. Obviously it’s so expensive…not to mention the textbooks (one of my textbooks was $285 šŸ˜¦ )…but the fact that you’re not necessarily guaranteed a job in your field or a job at all for that matter is messed up. Believe me when I say 4 years is not enough. PLEASE try to get your masters or PHD or even try to learn another language Ā …basically anything that will give you a better chance at getting a job. Also, do volunteer work and internships at places related to your field of study, especially during summer. You should also be doing research to see if your field has jobs available in your area, if not be prepared to move away from home. Anyway, all this money has to be worth something so don’t be an idiot and skip class and fall into bad habits. Apply for all scholarships and bursaries because so much money is available every year and people just don’t apply. Also, try to get a job that can help you SURVIVE as a student LOL and budget your money. Like buying no-name products as annoying as that sounds..or become an extreme couponer which I’m seriously considering. Quick story- My roommate almost bought this no-name cinnamon toast crunch cereal that came in a bag…..just because it was on sale, It was actually hilarious yet heartbreaking realizing that your carefree highschool days were over and you have to actually grow up..Honestly, you need to remember the bigger picture and what you want for your future…that’s what keeps me going.

There’s going to be some days you want to give up but please don’t. The university system is not the greatest but ultimately it’s worth something. Even if school is not for you get educated somehow. Anyways goodluck to all the students as we near exam time.
WORK HARD AND YOU WILL GET REWARDED!!

xoxoxoxoxoxoxo